The Bible Story

The Bible Story In the Beginning... In the beginning, God created the heavens and the earth (Gen 1:1). In six days he created day and night, oceans and sky, land and plants, the sun, moon and stars, fish, birds, and land animals. Finally, in his own image he created a

A Divine Messiah

A Divine Messiah by Ray Pritz “You are my witnesses,” says the lord, “and my servant whom I have chosen, that you may know and believe me and understand that I am he. Before me no god was formed, nor shall there be any after me. I, I am

What is the Bible?

What is the Bible? The Bible is a collection of ancient writings which are God’s revelation to the human race. It has everything – poetry, history, letters, prophecies… In the Bible we meet many different, exciting people with various backgrounds, each with a unique story and destiny. The most important

How to read the Bible

How to read the Bible by Heinrich Pollack What is the Bible? The Bible is a collection of books that God has given us through the inspiration of his Spirit. Why is it important to read the Bible? It is important to read the Bible in order to: know

The Bible – Book by Book

The Bible - Book by Book It is customary to divide the Hebrew Bible into four groups of books: HaTorah, HaNeviim, HaKtuvim and HaBrit HaHadashah. HaTorah (books of Moses) B’Reshit (Genesis) B’Reshit describes creation and the most ancient history of man. In it we read the story of how the first